Wedding Project: My First Ever Bride!

Let me share with you the reason behind my hiatus, my first ever bride, my sister, Loudette (now Mrs. Loudette Tabernero Donaire. Yey!). I was beyond happy when I know that apart from planning her dream wedding, I will be designing her bridal gown and entourage pieces too. I can’t contain my excitement then but I was a little nervous too knowing that I only had less than two months to prepare and put everything in place. It was like “so-many-things-to-do-so-little-time” for me, but I was game for the challenge. How could you say no to the coolest baby sister who’s getting married, right?
The pressure was on when she gave me the freehand to decide. So I tripled my effort and hoped that I can pull it off given the time constraint. They say, you can only become truly accomplished at something you love. And true that, after those sleepless nights and chasing time drama, here’s what I came up with.


I was the happiest when I saw my design looked very lovely on her. She was a beautiful bride. It was a perfect wedding!
My Bride: Loudette Tabernero-Donaire
Photo by: ANTHONY HEJIE SURALTA PHOTOGRAPHY
MUA: Lemuel Rosos and Company (Cebu Based)
Coordination/Styling/Design: Yours Truly

12 thoughts on “Wedding Project: My First Ever Bride!

Leave a comment